The International Tibet Network’s Steering Committee is responsible for setting policy, ensuring the Network meets its financial and legal commitments and hiring the Executive Director. Steering Committee members are elected from all the regions of the world where there are Tibet Groups (six continents).

Dhardon Sharling, Co-Chair


Susan Dayan, Co-Chair

Susan Dayan Israel (Middle East and Africa)

Composition of the Steering Committee

The Steering Committee consists of representatives elected by the International Tibet Network’s member organisations on a regional basis. The Tibetan Government in Exile appoints a two-person liaison for purposes of assuring dialogue, consultation and co-ordination. The International Tibet Network operates independently of the Tibetan Government in Exile, and its two-person liaison representatives have no voting rights on the Steering Committee. The number of seats on the Steering Committee for each region is set out below. This structure takes into consideration the number of groups, the number of countries with groups and the number of United Nations member states in each region.



United States 4
Western Europe (two seats reserved for French-speaking areas) 4
South Asia 3
Central & South America 2
Rest of Asia 1
Central & Eastern Europe,Russia & CIS 2
Northern Europe 1
Canada 1
Australasia 1
Africa & Middle East 1
Sub-total: 20
+ Observers from Tibetan Government in Exile 2
Total (Maximun) 22

Current Steering Committee Members are as follows (Name in alphabetical order, country and region they represent)


Baptiste Vallon
France (French-speaking Western Europe)


Bhutila Karpoche


Dolma Yangchen
India (South Asia)

Dorjee Tsetan India (South Asia)

Dorjee Tseten
India (South Asia)


Dulce Rico
Mexico (Central & South America)

Giovanni Vassallo USA

Giovanni Vassallo


Günther Cologna
Italy (Western Europe)


Kyinzom Dhongdue
Australia (Australasia)


Migmar Dolma Dhakyel
Switzerland (Western Europe)

Migmar Wangdu Raith Switzerland (Western Europe)

Migmar Wangdu Raith
Switzerland (Western Europe)

Natasha Inozemtseva (C&E Europe and Russia)

Natasha Inozemtseva
Russia (Central & Eastern Europe and Russia)


Rinzin Tsomo
Sweden (Northern Europe)


Sandra Erickson
Brazil (Central and South America)


Sonam Dagpo
Observer, representing the Tibetan Government in Exile

Susan Dayan Israel (Middle East and Africa)

Susan Dayan
Israel (Middle East and Africa) | Co Chair


Tenzin Dhardon Sharling
India (South Asia) | Co Chair


Tenzin Jigme
(USA) | Chief Financial Officer

Tsering Wangchuk, Observer Representing the Tibetan Government in Exile

Tsering Wangchuk
Observer Representing the Tibetan Government in Exile

male silhouette

Wangchuk Shakabpa


Adam Pantouw
(Rest of Asia)

Steering committee members of the International Tibet Network with staff and observers from different NGOs at the Annual General Meeting in London, November 2014.

To contact any of the International Tibet Network Steering Committee, please email: or go to Contact Us.